“Make Your Own Summer” Popsicles

One of the benefits of being a teacher is, of course, summer vacation.  But with my last day of school behind me, I have to say it hasn’t quite felt like summer in Chicago. The weather has been okay, but a little too cool.  So, since it doesn’t look like Mother Nature is going to be helping me out anytime soon, I am taking matters into my own hands and making a summery treat–paleo popsicles. Enjoy!

fruitpop
Ingredients:

Vita Coco pineapple flavored coconut water

Kiwi

Strawberries

Blueberries

Directions:

Pour the coconut water into the popsicle molds and add the fruit.  Let them freeze for several hours or overnight.  Voila!

strawberrypop

Ingredients:

1 cup frozen strawberries

Coconut milk*

Directions:

Put frozen strawberries into a food processor or blender.  Pulse.  Add coconut milk 1-2 tablespoons at a time until you have a creamy consistency.  Pour this into the popsicle molds and let freeze for a few hours or overnight.

*I tend to buy coconut milk in the can, found in the International aisle at the grocery store.  I have found that certain brands available in cartons have added ingredients, some of which I can’t pronounce, which is never a good sign.

The beauty of these popsicles is that you can use whatever fruit you have on hand.  Next time I might add some frozen blueberries along with the frozen strawberries and coconut milk for a different flavor.  Play around as you like!

5 thoughts on ““Make Your Own Summer” Popsicles

  1. Pingback: Strawberry Mango Popsicles | Lifestyles of the Queenly and Confident

  2. Pingback: 4th of July Ice Pops | Teaching My Baby To Read

Leave a Reply

